Jump to content Worldwide-English
HP.com Home Products and Services Support and Drivers Solutions How to Buy
» Contact HP
HP.com home

HP-UX Certification

Content starts here

The HP Certified Professional Program gives you an opportunity to validate the HP-UX administration skills you have learned in our HP-UX curriculum courses and your time on the job. To receive HP-UX certifications, you must pass the requisite exams and then apply to the HP Certified Professional Program for recognition. To review a preparatory guide and to register for an exam, please visit your regional Certified Professional Program website:

 Tier 1: HP-UX Certified System Administration

Candidates must have passed the "HP-UX System Administration" exam HP0-095 (formerly HP0-091).

Recommended courses include:

Tier 2: HP-UX Certified System Engineer (CSE)

Candidates must meet the following criteria:
  • Have passed the "HP-UX System Administration" exam HP0-095 (formerly HP0-091) and obtained their HP-UX CSA certification
  • Have passed the "HP-UX Advanced System Administration" exam HP0-096 (formerly HP0-092)
  • Have advanced-level knowledge of and 2-3 years of hands-on experience administrating HP-UX systems
  • Have passed one of the following three exams:
  1. "HP-UX CSE - High Availability" exam HP0-914 (formerly HP0-093)
  2. "HP-UX CSE - Virtual Server Environment (VSE)" exam HP0-090
  3. "HP-UX CSE - Networking/Security" exam HP0-094
Recommended courses (include):
"HP-UX CSE- Virtual Server Environment (VSE)" exam HP0-090:
"HP-UX CSE - Networking/Security" exam HP0-094:
Printable version
Privacy statement Using this site means you accept its terms Feedback to webmaster
© 2015 Hewlett-Packard Development Company, L.P.